Reviews

Write a review on our website

Tony D. | May 12, 2020

I hired Kevin to do a cosmetic remodel of my half bath. He was professional, punctual and did excellent work for a very affordable price. He installed a vanity, sink, faucet, new mirror, light bar and towel rods, as well as painted an accent wall. He was friendly and efficient and I am hiring him for another project here soon. I highly recommend Kevin at iHandy!

Ayden N. | May 6, 2020

Over the years my family has used iHandy for all sorts of jobs from electrical, plumbing, painting, Home Av, Security, tile work, landscape lighting, and we could not have asked for a better handyman! His ability and knowledge in the tasks we ask of always exceed our expectations with the 110% effort he puts into each task. Our family could not have asked for a more experienced professional in all the many jobs we have hired him to complete. We fully support iHandy and recommend him to anyone who is in need of a handyman!

Collin G. | April 21, 2020

I am selling my home and needed a few projects completed before I sell. One big project was installing my new patio door. If anyone knows anything about installing doors, it’s that they’re horrible. They take almost every tool you have and then some. Kevin responded back right away, said it would be no problem and came out the next day. I forgot to tell him that it was a ridiculously heavy solid wood door. Kevin had such a great attitude about it and the door was installed in no time. Kevin is a perfectionist and won’t quit until the job is perfect. He is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of home repair, and he will definitely be my only call for any home projects. I don’t think there’s anything he can’t fix.

Christine V. | March 20, 2020

Kevin is awesome!! Had a double-whammy disaster with both my water heater and my stove top failing at the same time.  Kevin was available same day and went to work – he took care of the problems with commonsense ideas and expertise.  I had several other projects around the house that he completed expertly as well.  Very personable, fair price and best of all, gets the job done correctly the first time.  I will be recommending him to all my friends and family!

Sherly G. | March 9, 2020

Kevin is a hard worker. Honest and is ready to please our needs. He is very conscientious about performing a good job. He fixed my daughter’s bathroom to be able to shower using one hand due to her stroke. He’s worked in the other bathroom and also fixed the cabinets in our kitchen. We are very pleased with his work. Sherly and Stephany

 Jerre F. | March 7, 2020

I think Kevin can probably do anything anyone can dream up! His work is alway perfect and he bends over backwards to please his clients!!!

Cason G. | February 20, 2020

Kevin is absolutely incredible and I wish I had found him much earlier! Kevin handled some significant renovations on our home, including repairing damage to the flashing at our foundation line caused by our paver installer (not Kevin’s fault), as well as replacing some rotten wood on a backyard arbor and building a new gate. Kevin offers a rare combination of extremely high quality, excellent communication, attention to detail and reasonable cost. He is completely transparent about what needs to be done and what costs would be and readily lays out the best options. Thanks again for such a great job!

 Yo T | February 20, 2020

Kevin is very thorough and capable and makes sure to do the job right. Plus he’s friendly. He fixed a random list of problems (including plumbing upkeep) my home accrued over the last few years. Two thumbs up!

SARVI H.| January 12, 2020

I first found Kevin from iHandy on Yelp when I did a search of a handyman nearby. He was quick to get back to me, and I told him I need someone to change out my kitchen cabinet drawers as there was a pest infestation in the drawer sliders. I know this is a very weird situation so let me explain…we just got done painting our kitchen cabinets on a house we just bought and had just moved into this house. After the move I went to wipe out the cabinets so I can start putting in my plates and dried foods and such in the pantry. As I was wiping out the drawers I noticed a brown goo like substance on the side of all the cabinet drawers as I pull the drawers out I saw that they were some kind of bug. I immediately freaked out and went to town on trying to clean them out with simple green but then realized that I couldn’t get all of them and plus I was degreasing the sliders and was going to cuz the bearing to rust. So long story short I told my husband we were going to need to replace all of the drawer sliders…tho the bugs were dead because the house got fumigated before we moved in I couldn’t live in a house with dead rice weevils!!! Yes rice weevils!!! They are pests that live in rice or grains and the people that lived here before had an infestation of them in their pantry to the point that it infested into their drawer sliders!!! Yes very random and weird, I know but this is what I’m dealing with, so back to fixing this problem. My husband and I immediately started looking for someone to help us replace them. I found Kevin but he was busy with another job and wasn’t available for a few days and I was very eager to get this done ASAP so my contractor recommended this other handyman that ended up not being so handy. He was a nightmare and a complete waste of time and money he put all the drawers in crooked and unaligned he didn’t know the concept of using a level apparently!!! As I was about to pull my hair out with this guy working on 1 drawer for 3 hours…Kevin called and said he was able to move some stuff around and could come first thing in the morning! I immediately sent home not so handy handyman and called back Kevin to explain the situation. He told me he would make it all good and not to worry. He got here in the morning right on time and did exactly that! He not only made the drawers right but he repaired the other guy’s mistakes and totally got how I was disgusted with this situation and was very accommodating! He sprayed down the cabinets with a special solution I made with vinegar, water and essential oils we laughed these rice weevils away and became friends in the process! He fixed my dishwasher, hooked up my washer and dryer, re-weather sealed my garage doors and set up our TV and sound bar!!! I would give Kevin 10 stars if I could! He is a great guy, super knowledgable, and very handy! I will be using him for all my handyman services from now on!!!! Very happy customer.

Travis F. | July 5, 2019

Kevin did a great job installing our custom vanity!

 Erica B. | Dec 4, 2019

My husband and I have had Kevin help us out w/ a number of things. HIs number is 213.422.9013. He’s very prompt, if not early, very meticulous, very nice and does very nice work. He is our go-to guy to help us out w/ stuff around home! He’s so knowledgable, very responsive and very versatile. https://ihandysocal.wordpress.com

 Terence B. | June 30, 2018

Kevin is great. He has done a number of projects for us since we moved into our Laguna Niguel home back in November. The quality of his work is excellent and he is quite creative, able to find solutions to pretty complex problems around the house. He’s been a huge help for us, helping to make our house more of a home. He has helped us with so much–installing our TV, upgrading outlets and light switches, fixing a leaking tub, painting, travertine tile work, taking down old plantation shutters, installing new light fixtures and more. Most recently, he’s helped us “cat-proof” our loft area with a beautiful glass wall extension that sits on top of the loft ledge. It works well and looks amazing. To top it off, Kevin is a genuinely kind person which makes working with him a pleasure.

 Lisa | March 13, 2017

Kevin did great work!!

 Dana M. | Jul 1, 2018 | Handyman

They do excellent work. They are professional, prompt with clean work, and extensive experience.

 Dana M. | Jan 26, 2018 | Handyman

From start to finish a great experience. His electronic communications were clear and professional. This versus another vendor who was insulting in his response and demanding as well. A telephone call to coordinate the provision of materials before coming to the house with no markup on the materials purchased are examples of working with Kevin. He is top on my list of handymen. In fact I have already contacted him regarding another project.

 Sam M. | Nov 1, 2017 | Lighting Installation

Kevin was very professional, and thorough. He actually identified some details of our new home that I overlooked and am able to address now. he was very knowledgeable. I would recommend Kevin.

Liz T. | Sep 20, 2017 | Handyman

Great job, very helpful, cleans up after himself, and skilled. I will definitely call him again!

Asmah P. | Jun 7, 2017 | Fixtures

Was available when needed. Did more than he was asked to please the client.

Additional reviews:

Check out iHandy on genericyelpbizbutton

Verified  Reviews

 Amy w. | Nov 30, 2016 | TV Mounting

Fantastic Work!
Yesterday I requested a quote from thumbtack and today my service was completed! I had the pleasure of meeting Kevin today and I could tell right away he was awesome! I requested a tv hung and he sent me a very good quote. He was on time, fast and did a wonderful job… like seriously a perfect job!! The job even ended up involving more work than anticipated and he still charged me the amount quoted. I will be using Kevin in the future for other jobs as well!

 Ben N. | Nov 27, 2016 | TV Mounting

Friendly and reliable

Kevin did a great job, he was very friendly and even though the job was a little more difficult then at first anticipated and took longer to perform he still charged me the same original price we agreed on.

 Lana B. | Nov 19, 2016 | Offsite review

Napa remodel

Kevin took on the remodeling and project managed, which included hiring subcontractors as well as provided design ideas for my recently acquired 2-story, 2000/Sq./Ft. single-family home in Napa Valley, CA. The home was gutted, two bathrooms fully remodeled, all built-in cabinets rebuilt and refinished, custom barn doors made, partition walls added, needed electrical and plumbing work, installation of FF&E(s), flooring, and multi-color painting throughout. Kevin did a great job, worked hard and long hours to accomplished it all in just 3 weeks, wow!

 JP O. | May 18, 2016 | Handyman

 Kate P. | April 29, 2016 | Ceiling Fan

Professional, clean, knowledgeable, prepared. Who could ask for more besides that Kevin is also friendly and courteous. Great experience. Thanks, Kevin.

 Harvey O. | April 13, 2016 | Ceiling Fan

We gave iHandy 5 stars because Kevin did a great job installing 4 ceiling fans. He was on time, friendly, professional and cleaned up before he left. We highly recommend iHandy.

 Kelli A. | April 8, 2016 | TV Mounting

 Briana T. | March 28, 2016 | TV Mounting

Kevin was very professional and did an amazing job mounting my TV. He even went above & beyond when the mount I had ordered didn’t fit my TV. He not only helped me find the right one online, he even went down the street to Home Depot to try to pick up the correct mount & get the job done! He was also very prompt with responding to calls and was flexible with scheduling. I would hire him again for any other home project. He did a wonderful job!

 Souhil B. | March 24, 2016 | TV Mounting

Kevin is very professional and the work he did at my house was exceptional. I definitely recommend him to anyone looking for his talent and expertise

 Ruti B. | March 1, 2016 | Furniture Assembly

Kevin was amazing. Knowledgable and professional, fun to work with and had creative ideas. Work performed: retrofit LED light in the kitchen at an amazing price, furniture assembly and repaired the fence. You should call him , he is amazing!!!!

 Michael B. | February 18, 2016 | Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater System Wiring

Kevin was awesome. I needed help with my home theater wiring in-wall. He did a perfect job at a great price and patched up the drywall nicely afterwards. Definition of professionalism. Would use again in a heartbeat.

 Nimisha D. | February 14, 2016 | Outdoor Equipment or Furniture Assembly

Kevin was great, arrived at the said time and was a thorough professional. He helped my husband install a storage shed in my backyard.

Haley C. | December 24, 2015 | Need Home Theater Surround Sound System Installation

Kevin was an all around good guy and hard worker dedicated to the job. He made sure the job was done right and communicated any concerns.

Andre T. | December 19, 2015 | Offsite Review

Great job!! Kevin was fast efficient and friendly.

hugh m. | December 10, 2015 | Need TV Mounting

Kevin wall mounted a 48′ flat screen tv for me and did an excellent job. He was also able to assist in hanging some artwork throughout my apartment. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced quality handyman.

Matthew O. | December 8, 2015 | Offsite Review

Highly recommended – prompt, professional, high quality work. Used for both Electrical and General handywork.

Joseph J. | November 24, 2015 | Need Fence Repair and Maintenance

Kevin is great.

 Dave m. | November 19, 2015 | Need TV Mounting

The job was challenging, but Kevin G was great and stuck through it and got a great result.

 Aneesa H. | October 19 2015 | Need Plumbing

Kevin responded within minutes and was at my house within hours. He knew exactly what the problem was and had the faucet working in no time. Kevin was professional and pleasant to work with. We would absolutely recommend him and will keep him in mind for other projects.

 Colleen C. | October 12, 2015 | Offsite Review

several jobs including AC window unit install, TV wall mount, all have gone extremely well and he always figures out a way to get these projects done in my crazy old house! would highly recommend Kevin to everyone!

 Kim R. | August 28, 2015 | Offsite Review

Kevin installed our QuietCool ventilation system and we couldn’t be happier with his work. He spent 12 hours in and out of our hot attic installing the system, patched the drywall up nicely after installing the vent, and had great communication throughout the process. Our home is so much cooler now and we are very happy with the results. We highly recommend kevin!

 Anand P. | July 18, 2015 | Offsite Review

Kevin did an outstanding job when we moved into our new home. He built a variety of furniture and even helped with telephone/electric. He is an honest, reliable guy who does a professional job!

 Robert B. | March 2, 2015 | Need a TV Mounting Specialist

 Roger X. | December 9, 2014 | Need a Furniture Assembler

I really don’t know how can i use perfect words to describe Kevin, i just want to say he is a really amazing guy, smart, friendly, intelligent, and responsibility. He offered assembly furniture for me last week, however, Ups broke my bed’s footpost, Kevin made it for me, amazing thing is he made that one looks like the same bed frame, no difference, perfect. After he done his work, he gave me a bible as gift. By the way thanks Thumbtack website, because this website let me know Kevin, now, we become good friend, close friend. I would like to give him highly rate. Guys, trust me, if you need assembly, plz talk to him, he is a really really NICE guy.

 Anthony N. | December 2, 2014 | Offsite Review

Kevin Ghazarian worked with me on a variety of prominent projects at my home. In all aspects from budgeting, design, planning and organization of the construction schedule, he was a tremendous asset. On each home improvement he displayed exceptional qualities of creative-problem solving, fortitude as a leader and task-master and attention to detail in design and craftsmanship. I am very pleased on how well the projects turned out, which is due largely to his professional contributions.

Highlights of projects are described as follows:

1. Interior painting of several rooms and kitchen. The design motif was a traditional Tuscani color scheme. The original and uniquely beautiful architectural elements such as the curved kitchen cabinets, wordolf walls, crown mouldings, bay windows and fire place mantel pieces were individually painted separate colors. This was challenging in its multi color design and tedious attention to painting the details. In two rooms alone there were 15 different colors used, all of which had to be the perfect color and hue.

2. Installation of wood floors. A beautiful distressed antique wood flooring was installed in the kitchen, pantry, bathroom and large family room.
This involved subfloor demolition, removal and replacement, and the detailed installation of wood flooring and moulding. The hard, back breaking work required a number of workers managed by Kevin. As a result, the work flow was systematically optimized and “driven” until the project’s completion. Kevin was a relentless task master and has many skills as a talented worker.

3. Electrical rewiring of bathroom and hallway. The old wiring was faulty and insufficient and new wiring was pulled and replaced. All ceiling light fixtures, electrical outlets and switches were chosen and installed. A 3 way switch system was a necessity and was devised quickly and installed correctly to code by Kevin. This all required the knowledge and skill of a trained electrician.

4. Construction of exterior deck. This project involved much post production planning and design. “Trek” decking materials, sub deck foundations, metal piers, treated lumber of all sizes, and all the special screws and bolts needed to be estimated and purchased for this large construction project. Unlike a simple rectangular shape, this deck was complex in design with multiple angles, levels and steps. Cutting perfect angles and lengths of Trek decking were a necessity in order for this deck to turn out as provocative and beautiful as it did.”

Audrey L. | December 2, 2014 | Offsite Review

Kevin is always willing to do anything asked of him. He is very through and cleans up after the job. Very much a perfectionist. Quit knowledgeable in many fields. Good worker.

 Maria F. | November 25, 2014 | Offsite Review

Kevin is incredibly detail-oriented, and will not quit a project until it is done to his high standards. He installed crown molding in several rooms and it looks great!

 Bob A. | November 25, 2014 | Offsite Review

Kevin Ghazarians worked on a clothing store project for me in July of 2011. Kevin designed and constructed creative fixtures from start to finish using natural tree sections for one design and steel electrical materials for another design. Both designs exceeded my expectations. I will definitely use Kevin for future construction and architectual design projects. I recommend the same for others. Kevin is an honest and fare man with high integrity. I also appreciate that Kevin cleans up any mess made, leaving things as clean as they were before.